Variety! It’s the Spice of Life.

16 06 2008

My new promotional piece for this quarter focuses on the saying “Variety is the spice of life” I’ve always believed that to be true! Without variety, life would be very boring. I think that’s why I like freelancing. I get new jobs all the time and I’m always learning something new and different. Sometimes it can be a little hard when you don’t know if you’re going to get paid or not, but that’s all part of it. There are always pros and cons to everything you do in life. I get a lot more out of the pros than the cons take away from me. 

Since summer is speedily approaching (although it felt like it was already here, last week) I decided to incorporate that into the piece as well. All the variety of things that are coming out of the spice bottle are summer-related! 

This piece was created in watercolor on illustration board. Let me know what you think!

The Spice of Life!

I designed the bottle itself before starting on the drawing, and here’s a shot of the front of the bottle:

Actions

Information

One response

18 06 2008
jim

And here I thought hot peppers were the spice of life. 😉

Very nice work!

Leave a Reply

