Poster Contest

27 08 2008

I participated in the Pandora contest last year, and used my Can Music Save Your Mortal Soul image. It got a great response and was in the top ten for a while. Well, it’s that time of year again, and this time I made an image specifically for this contest. It took me a little longer than expected, but I still have nine days left in the contest and so I figured I’d enter it anyway. Click here to vote for my poster.

The butterfly inspired the piece. I was looking through photos from the summer when I went hiking with my friend Amber. We spotted a yellow butterfly that seemed to follow us around and posed for quite a few pictures! Once I got the angle of the guitar neck right, then it just fell into place.

This poster is 11×17 and drawn entirely in colored pencil. I used turpentine early in the work to even out the color and give it a more solid look.

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 08 2008
Brendan

Pure talent, I love this piece and I’m so happy with the way it came out, it looks wonderful

10 09 2008
Kate

Love it!

Leave a Reply

