National Anatolian Shepherd Rescue Network

10 09 2008

The National Anatolian Shepherd Rescue Network is an organization that helps rescue and place Anatolian Shepherds into good homes. They contacted me to do an image of this breed of dog, so they can use this image for T-shirts, or mugs. I have always loved dogs, so I jumped at the chance to try a new breed! And for such a great cause! You can read more about the Anatolian Shepherds and the rescue organization here

Artsake Gallery did the frame on this piece and the frame came in record time! Jen is so good at getting things done quick, (and high quality as well)! Here is a pic of the framed pastel drawing. I am having a silent auction at the Arts of Tolland. My show is open every Saturday in September from noon- 4pm. Feel free to stop by and write in a bid! The bidding starts at $100 and the bids are in increments of at least $25.  

Isn’t he adorable? Alex is drawn in pastel on brown paper. All the proceeds from this drawing will go to the National Anatolian Shepherd Rescue League. www.NASRN.com

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 09 2008
AuctionBeginner

Nice pic!

26 09 2008
Linda

This is such a great piece! You really have a mastery of pastels. I’m going to put my bid in on this today. I hope I win!
LP

Leave a Reply

