Illustration Friday – Packed

3 10 2008

This is a pachyderm named Patrick. He packed his trunk and went on a plane.

I did this sketch with a Micron pen in my sketchbook, scanned it in and colored it in photoshop. It’s not my usual technique.  I wanted a more detailed background but ran out of time… So maybe I will revisit this in the future and do it right. Even though I was packed full of work this week, I found the time to create this drawing. Good thing it’s Friday, now.

Actions

Information

4 responses

3 10 2008
Alessandro Andreuccetti

nice work. love it.

3 10 2008
bobo

Love this baby elephant and his little suitcase, cuuute!

3 10 2008
emily

oh I love the double trunk! hihi…

4 10 2008
Brendan

this is a great piece i love it, i like the different technique

Leave a Reply

