Val & Bianca

21 11 2008

Here is my latest commissioned portrait:

valbianca

Detail:

valbianca-detail

This portrait was a challenge, since a photo like this didn’t exist! I essentially took the pose of someone holding her puppy (Bianca) and put Val’s head on her body! There were other photos, but none like this one. The face that I used was from the same photograph, so the lighting matched up perfectly, and the composition was superb. Here is what I started with:

valbianca-original

(I cannot find the full photo uncropped, but you get the idea!) I love doing these portraits for people and getting to know the people. That’s the best part of my job! This was created 11×14 on brownish/gray paper with pastels.

Contact me for more info on pricing and sizes.

Actions

Information

One response

17 12 2008
Bernese Mountain Dog « I am drawn to you.

[…] Bernese Mountain Dog 17 12 2008 This is the second commission from this particular client. The first portrait is featured here.  […]

Leave a Reply

