Day 2 – 30 Days of Creativity

22 06 2011

Today I wanted to do something with my colored pencils. It’s my favorite medium and I haven’t used them in a while. I wanted to draw something small. I’m trying to not take on too much for this project. I figured I could find something tiny and interesting and draw it larger to add some interest to it.

Looking around I decided to draw one of Jenny’s beads. Jenny makes glass beads and necklaces and has an etsy page here: artsakejenn.etsy.com. Beautiful stuff! Once I give this bead back to her it will be for sale in sale in this shop. I’ll post an update when it’s up!

Here’s the drawing for day 2:

The bead itself is .75″, the final drawing is 4″x6″. Colored pencil on gessoed board.


Actions

Information

One response

22 06 2011
jenny

I like it!!!

Leave a comment