Day 3 – 30 Days of Creativity

23 06 2011

Back to the basics. I have a lot to do today, so I can’t spend as much time on a finished drawing as I did yesterday. (Although it was fun!) This project is more about doing many small things and not taking on more than I can chew.  So I decided to do a contour drawing without picking up my pen off the paper. (I may have cheated once or twice, but you can’t notice, so don’t tell anyone).

Day 3It’s a gardening glove on a wooden monitor stand that my Dad made for me. Sidenote: There’s no monitor on it anymore, because I just got a new one for my laptop which is open on the bottom and that helps it breathe. It is definitely cooler now, and I think I’ll get at least another year out of my laptop now that it no longer has asthma and can breathe properly. ANYWAY…  Day 3 done!

Actions

Information

One response

23 06 2011
linda

You captured the texture and character of the glove with only one line! But where do they sell gloves with your name on them?

Leave a Reply

