Day 6 – 30 days of creativity

26 06 2011

Day 6: I’m in NH and haven’t brought my pencil and paper. I thought I would play it by ear and figure something out when I got here. If the weather was nicer I would have gone for a bike ride or a longer walk, but it was cloudy and I didn’t feel like doing much. So I decided to play with the photoshop app on my phone to see what I could create.

 

I started with this photo:

20110626-061426.jpg

 

 

 

And ended up with this:

20110626-061521.jpg

I’m not a photographer, so my original photographs are never great, but I’m good in photoshop, so I can make pretty much any crappy photo look good… These effects were courtesy of the free iphone photoshop app. It doesn’t have all the tools that the full version does, but it can do a few cool things. I cropped the photo first and foremost, the composition needed some work. Then I added a soft focus, a vignette border and I brought the saturation down a bit. Last I sharpened it a bit to bring out the wood grain.

If you want to keep up to date with my 30 days, follow me on facebook or twitter!

 

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

