Day 10 – better late than never…

1 07 2011

So it may look as though I missed a day… but I didn’t. I didn’t miss a day of creativity, I just missed a day of posting. It was a busy day yesterday as I had a lot to do, and at the end of the day, I was tired. So I picked up my sketchbook and drew my dog, Maxwell. He was sitting next to me, with his head on my left arm. So adorable, as always. It was a hard angle to draw, for two reasons: 1.) I was looking down at him from above so his eyes were hidden, and 2.) I couldn’t position my sketchbook upright because then he’d have to move. So it was a little bit of a challenge, but I didn’t want to wake him. Dogs don’t stay in one place for long, even if they are sleeping. I’ve learned that the hard way… I have many unfinished drawings of my old dog Jessie. She was my favorite thing to draw when I was younger, and I got better and better (and quicker!) at drawing dogs because of her.

So here’s yesterday’s drawing:

Max Sketch

Pencil sketches never scan very well. I tried to pump it up a bit in photoshop, but I don’t want to lose the delicate quality of the lines.

Today’s creative post will be posted today, I promise!

If you want to keep up to date with my 30 days, follow me on facebook or twitter!

Actions

Information

One response

1 07 2011
Sophia's Mommy

It makes me want to pet him!

Leave a Reply

