Day 20 & 21 – 30 days of creativity

15 07 2011

Day 20 was a flop. I was not in a good mood. I have this deck of cards that I really wanted to do something cool with. But I just couldn’t. I wasn’t feeling creative and I played with the cards, I cut them up, I put holes in them. I wanted to create something awesome. …and that was the problem. Instead of just letting it flow naturally, I was trying too hard. So I let it go. I decided instead to play the guitar. I have no image for this, but it’s a creative thing that I did that day.

Day 21 was much better than day 22. I was looking at the mess of cards that I had played with the day before and this time, I had no preconceived notion that I was going to create something amazing. I just wanted to make something. In the mess from the day before were holes from what I had punched out of the cards. Little, tiny, eighth inch circles. Each one unique, each one red and white, and each one a part of a greater whole that no one ever pays attention to. I looked closely and discovered that each one of these “holes” was a piece of art on it’s own, and proceeded to blow them up so you can admire them too:

Aren’t they pretty? They all started as 1/8″. It’s amazing the amount of design that is on the back of a card. The part that everyone looks at, but no one sees.

Actions

Information

One response

17 07 2011
Apple

Awesome artwork!

Leave a Reply

