Day 29 – 30 Days of Creativity

25 07 2011

Today, I decided to do a painting, without drawing it first, in acrylic. I remember now, why I hate acrylic… It doesn’t have the same depth as oils. Maybe it’s because I know what oils can do, and I haven’t experimented as much with acrylics. But I don’t like them. They feel like switching from Prismacolor pencils to crayons.  It’s probably just lack of experience. I know plenty of people who have done beautiful paintings in acrylic. This is not one of them.

I don’t want to show you the piece up close, because it’s not done yet, and I don’t like it yet. So here is a pic of  my drawing table with the photo on the left and the painting on the right and the palette and all the junk on my drawing table too.

Once it’s done, I’ll post an update. Maybe tomorrow I’ll paint over it in oils…

If you want to keep up to date with my 30 days, follow me on facebook or twitter!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

